## Chariho School Committee In-Person and Virtual Meeting Executive Session Minutes – July 13, 2021

## Collective Bargaining – NEA ESP Negotiation Update Minutes unsealed December 13, 2022

Committee Members Virtual Attendance: Chair Linda Lyall, Vice Chair Catherine Giusti, George Abbott, Donna Chambers (virtual), William Day, Gary Liguori, Craig Louzon, Lisa Macaruso (virtual), Linda McAllister and David Stall. Absent: Ryan Callahan and Sheila Grover.

Administrators and Others in Attendance: Superintendent Gina Picard, Director of Administration and Finance Ned Draper, Attorney for the School Committee Jon Anderson (virtual) and School Committee Clerk Donna Sieczkiewicz.

## II-4. NEA ESP Negotiation Update

Jon reported that, as everyone is aware, we agreed to a one-year extension on this contract. ESP would like to discuss a new contract and would like more formal negotiations. Chair Lyall noted that they will need to set up a subcommittee to do the negotiating. She spoke with Ryan who has stated that he would be interested in chairing this subcommittee if all other members are in agreement with this. There were no objections. Gary then volunteered to serve with Ryan. Chair Lyall asked Jon how many members should be on this subcommittee to which Jon responded there are usually three. Linda McAllister noted that she would be number three on the ESP Negotiations Subcommittee.

The Committee moved to approval of executive session minutes.	
Donna J. Sieczkiewicz. Clerk	_