

JANE L. DALY Interim Superintendent of Schools

DR. RYAN P CALLAHAN School Committee Chairperson

# **Chariho Regional School District**

Hope Valley Elementary School 15 Thelma Drive Hope Valley, RI 02832-1614 401-539-2321

## All Kids...All of the Time



GIUSEPPE GENCARELLI Principal

CRISTINA D'AGOSTINO Lead Teacher

### AGENDA FOR HOPE VALLEY SCHOOL'S SIT MEETING > 10/19/20

## Virtual Meeting (Instructions Attached)

## 4:00 PM Meeting Call to Order

### A vote may be taken on any item on this agenda.

Note: The public is welcome to any meeting of the School Committee or its subcommittees. If communication assistance (readers/ interpreters/captions) or any other accommodations are needed to ensure equal participation, please contact the principal's office at least two (2) business days prior to the meeting.

The agenda will be posted on the school website (<u>https://hopevalley.chariho.k12.ri.us/</u>) as well as in Hope Valley School at least forty-eight (48) hours in advance of the meeting. Individuals requesting special notice of the agenda must call (401) 539-2321 for arrangements.

### I. Meeting Call to Order

### II. Recognition

a. Life Changer Award Nominees (Jeanine Mankoff, Tricia Abbott)

### III. Public Forum

### IV. Business

- a. Brief Reopening Plan Update
- b. Budget Overview with Donna
- c. Anti-Racist Task Force Update from endawnis Spears
- d. Review Hope Valley Vision 2023

### V. Consent Agenda Items

- a. Minutes
- b. Budget

### VI. Reports

- a. Principal's Report
- b. Coming Events

### VII. SIT Requests for Future Agenda Items

VIII. Adjournment – Next Meeting 1/11/21

### Posted October 15, 2020

- Hope Valley School Website
- Hope Valley School Building

# How to join the ZOOM Meeting on Wed, May 20 at 3:00

(you will need to download the Zoom app)

Topic: HV SIT Zoom Meeting Time: Oct 19, 2020 04:00 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)

#### Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87856589593?pwd=K1dCMU1mck5ucWRZWFQyU0Y5S3hRUT09

## 2020-2021 HV SIT Members

Giuseppe Gencarelli – Principal

Cristina D'Agostino – Lead Teacher & 2<sup>nd</sup> Grade Teacher

Chelsea Baker – Parent

Lauren Coggeshall - Parent

Caleb Grant – Parent

Emily Lynch – Parent

MaryAnn Mello – 2<sup>nd</sup> Grade Teacher

Lela Smith – Parent

endawnis Spears – Parent & Community Support Professional

Kim St. Clair – 4<sup>th</sup> Grade Teacher

Donna Sunderland – Secretary

The Chariho Regional School District does not discriminate on the basis of age, sex, marital status, race, religion, genetic information, national origin, color, political affiliation, veteran status, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, or disability in accordance with applicable law.